Political Carrier of Mayawati

She entered the Parliament for the first time by winning the Bijnor Lok Sabha seat in 1989 general elections. Ms. Mayawati was successively elected to the Lok Sabha in 1998 and 1999 elections from the Akbarpur (Reserved) constituency.
Member, Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes.
Member, Consultative Committee, ministry of communication.
She became member of the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh in 1994. 
Member, Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes.
She won the assembly election in October 1996 and 2002.
She became the Chief Minister of U.P. for the first time on June 3, 1995 and remained in office till October 17, 1995. She held the office of the Chief Minister for the second time from March 21, 1997 to September 21, 1997. She held the office of chief minister for the third time on 3-5-2002 to 29-8-2003
Member Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1996 and 2002.
Member, General Purpose Committee in 1998-1999.
On February 2002 she was elected to the Vidhan Sabha from the Haraura constituency in Saharanpur and Jahangirganj constituency in Ambedkarnagar district. She later vacated Jahangirganj seat.
After her election to the Vidhan Sabha, she resigned from the Lok Sabha seat. Vidhan Sabha Seat resigned on dated 28-08-2003
The President of the Bahujan Samaj Party, Mr. Kanshi Ram, has declared Ms. Mayawati as his successor at the party’s Virat Maharally
Now Ms. Mayawati is the president of the BSP Party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *